Instructions for Winlink Thursday on April 28, 2022 #WLT2022


K7ZPJ - Bruce
 

Instructions for the April 28, Winlink Thursday (Click Here)

Messages for this exercise can be sent starting:  Thu, April 28, 2022 00:00 UTC  (Wed, Apr 27, 5:00 PM PDT)
Messages must be received by Fri, April 29, 2022 06:59 UTC   (Thurs, Apr 28, 11:59 PM PDT)

In this Winlink Thursday Exercise for April 28th, 2022, you will:
● Read all of the instructions in this Exercise Scenario.
● Create a GPS / Position Report message in Winlink Express, edit that message to include your
Clearinghouse Address in the CC field, and Send the message.
● Check on an APRS Map Web Site (as suggested below) to see your QTH posted in the APRS system.
● Your position will also be mapped, as usual, on our Winlink Thursdays page.

If you have questions or can't download the file from our website please send email to:  ETO.Technical.Team@EmComm-Training.groups.io

Regards,
The ETO team